threat level midnight

Its been almost 2 months since that last post. Up until today, my attitude towards my moving to Germany for at least a year had remained essentially unchanged.  However, in light of recent events some sort of panic-switch has been flipped into the “on” position, and terror has set in.

Luckily, I already have a lot of important things in place: an apartment, a plane ticket, a guaranteed spot in the class. However, there are quite possibly hundreds (ok dramatic) of things I have left to do in a very short period of time. Things I haven’t even thought of, like buying some suitcases for the first time in my life and how I’m going to pack enough clothes for a year in just two suitcases.

Wish me luck.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

