where I live

I found myself with some downtime tonight (no class tomorrow, just some team-building activities, most likely to be held in the rain.) I’m guessing whoever it is that reads this is probably interested to see what Hannover looks like.

As an (I’m sure) avid reader of this blog, you will know that I’m not good at remembering to take pictures when I’m out and about, but I did manage to snap a few on our tour of the city last Friday.

The new town hall and some pretty sky.

The Marktkirche, church in the old part of town

Another view of the Marktkirche

Contender for "World's Most Boring Tour Guide"

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “where I live

  1. Kelly 27/08/2010 at 10:06 Reply

    LOVE that first picture. Hannover is extra pretty with fall-looking sky!

  2. […] not sure if it was the weather or simply a fact, but the city seems to be a glorious step up from Hannover. I walked around for over 2 hours, and while I wasn’t always sure where I was, I think I know […]

Leave a Reply

