bless me Father, for i have sinned

Today I decided to go with the flow (and temporarily forget about my newly-imposed budget) and go to McDonald’s for a lunch with some American friends.

I don’t even eat this stuff in America, but something about David talking about a juicy burger for quite some time put me in a serious mood. I went full force on this, getting a Royal Hamburger TS with fries and a Coke. Not a Diet Coke but the real fucking deal.

It was the most delicious thing I have had in months (or at least it felt that way). Maybe it was because I’ve become a functional vegetarian since moving to Germany, or because my diet is seriously lacking in high fructose corn syrup, but I scarfed down that burger and fries like it was my last meal on earth.

And not twenty minutes later, I thought I was going to barf. 5 hours later, my stomach is still reeling.

God Bless America.

(Sorry no picture of me eating this Meal of Champions… I was too focused on eating to worry about finding my camera)

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “bless me Father, for i have sinned

  1. daddio 15/09/2010 at 01:40 Reply

    I’m hoping that your tummy is feeling better after the Mickey D’s barf burger. God knows what they put in that stuff. Next time buy some beef at Aldi. Feel better and kick that colds’ ass!

Leave a Reply

