bicicletta

The girl who lived in this apartment before me left me a bike.  A free bike in Germany is the jackpot. Since nearly everyone rides one, they’re pretty pricey. Thankfully, I only had to pay 60 euro to get the sprocket fixed (and I learned a new word in the process, thanks to my man’s-man neighbor) and now I’m living the German life. I bike the half hour round trip to and from school most days (unless its raining) and I’m saving money on a monthly train pass, as well as saving my figure from all the German beer I’ve been enjoying.

You can call me Lance.

Unfortunately it’s a mountain bike, so there’s no basket for my groceries. But it does have a bell which I’m prepared to use on anyone walking in the bike lane.

When that happens, then I’ll be a real German.

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “bicicletta

  1. Christine 01/10/2010 at 14:41 Reply

    Oh now I’m more in love with you than ever…that picture is phenom

  2. Amanda 01/10/2010 at 15:40 Reply

    Sweet bike! I hope you’ll have much more success in biking than LC in Bangla…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

