Berlin: Land of Plenty

This weekend some friends and I went to Berlin. I’m not sure about everyone else in the group, but I didn’t go because I wanted to see the Brandenburger Tor, or the Reichstag, or the Berliner Mauer.  The last time I was in Germany I spent an entire week in Berlin, and honestly not much has changed.

I went because a) Hannover is boring and I wanted to get out, and b) I figured a big city like Berlin would offer a greater chance of me finding American food.

Boy was I right. Within minutes of our arrival I spotted two separate DnD‘s. The next day Emily and I went to KaDeWe where I almost paid €8 for a jar of Jif peanut butter (but I talked myself out of it… mostly because I didn’t want to carry it around all day).  And for dinner we went to a Mexican restaurant, where we got nachos with real cheese, real salsa, and real guacamole.

We did some other things too but really, those were the main highlights.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

