Are they giving away free gold bars at that Flohmarkt?

This weekend I was reunited with two fine ladies who I met when I studied in Freiburg 4 years ago. Highlights include:

  • Almost buying a bunny rabbit coffee mug at a thrift store in Hannover
  • Waking up sore from two consecutive nights of Wii dance-offs
  • Sharing my knowledge of both coal mines and waste incineration plants at Zollverein in Essen
  • Spending many hours in the kitchen catching up with friends over Spanakopita, pumpkin pie, Feuerzangenbowle and German breakfast

–My camera charger is in my still lost bag (F*You Lufthansa) and I refuse to buy a new one. Until it is returned (or until I cave) no pictures. Sadly.–

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Are they giving away free gold bars at that Flohmarkt?

  1. Kelly 30/01/2011 at 23:10 Reply

    My top tourist attractions of Europe magnet has a place of pride on the fridge. Zollverein is right up there with the Eiffel Tower and the Leaning Tower of Pisa for sure.

    • mandie 30/01/2011 at 23:18 Reply

      A highlight I forgot would be me introducing(?) you to the glory of Jersey Shore

      Also the magnet is already on my fridge as well

Leave a Reply

