Pa pa l’americano

As innovative business school students, my class is always trying to come up with ways to raise money for our upcoming graduation party (which, if this school year has been any indication, will have to be one hell of a rager).

As a fundraiser, last night we had an American foods raffle. One of the girls in our class acquired Doritos, Fritos, salsa, Pop Tarts, microwave popcorn, and a slew of other American products.

After a silent auction, I walked away with a box of Wheat Thins, Kraft Mac and Cheese, and a bottle of ibuprofen. I’ve already cracked into the Wheat Thins, have a feeling I’ll be needing the ibuprofen tomorrow (happy birthday to me!) and am saving the Mac and Cheese for a bad day.

I may have spent 20 euro on about $6 worth of products, but I was going to pay for the graduation party anyway, might as well get some American comforts out of the deal!

My bounty.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

