phew.

Leg Four of Spring Break: Hannover

For the final leg of my multi-city spring break, I brought my mom back to Hannover to show her where I spend my days. Surprisingly, we were able to find enough things to do and see to fill two and a half days.

Even though the weather was cold and miserable, we went to the top of the city hall to get a view of Hannover

 

We walked the Red Thread, the self-guided tour to all Hannover’s hotspots (who knew there would be more than 30 points of interest?)

We ate Spätzle and Goulasch and Flammkuchen and lots of German pastries. And I think my mom drank more beer in a few days than she has in the last year.

Now, its time to get my head back in the game and back to school mode. Time to look for jobs, study (at least a little bit) and not live out of a suitcase anymore. At least until Easter break…

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

