souvies

This week was absolutely ridiculous when it came to schoolwork. Perhaps its due to the severe lack of work we’ve been assigned in recent months, but three stressful days and nights is more than I was interested in so close to the end of the school year. Thankfully I had the comforts of my Italian souvenirs to remind me of a simpler time, when my biggest concern was sunburn and where we were going to get wine next.

A bean salad made from Italian Cannellini beans on Monday*, matching my Murano glass bead earrings to my dress on Tuesday, and coffee out of my Leaning Tower of Pisa mug on Wednesday made this week a little easier to bear.

it tastes better if you lean while drinking

*yea I bought myself half a kilo of beans as a souvenir, so what.

Tagged: , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “souvies

  1. Kelly 03/06/2011 at 10:48 Reply

    That mug is fantastic. I might even dare to say it is more fantastic than the Leaning Tower itself. (Which was a bit of a let-down, let’s not lie to ourselves here.)

    • mandie 05/06/2011 at 16:12 Reply

      It’s even more impressive in person.

  2. mary lou 03/06/2011 at 22:20 Reply

    Wow, Love the Mug-good souvenior choice

  3. Emilie 31/08/2012 at 09:00 Reply

    Where did you get your cup from (did you get it in Pisa ????)
    (I am going there soon )

    • mandino 31/08/2012 at 09:36 Reply

      I actually got it at a market in Florence, but I’m sure you could find one in Pisa, there are like a million souvenir shops! Have a nice trip!

Leave a Reply

