new digs, part deux

Some things are the same (bathroom, view from the balcony) but some things are different.

new bedding, big enough to cover the entire bed this time

pinboard that I will likely never use, and my Apfelwein Bembel repurposed to hold my kitchen utensils

some colorful picture frames and storage boxes

most of my clothes... still waiting on that last suitcase that the Deutsche Post was able to deliver to the wrong address but is not able to relocate

I would like to thank three huge bags of goods from IKEA for making this possible.

Next step: projector so I can watch TV from bed on that wall above the couch…Santa?

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “new digs, part deux

  1. mary lou 19/08/2011 at 22:00 Reply

    Looks great Mandie however, please lower the colorful frames over the bookshelf area about 12inches -they both me

  2. mary lou 19/08/2011 at 22:01 Reply

    meant to say, they bother me that high up

    • mandie 19/08/2011 at 22:09 Reply

      sorry mary lou, I’m not hammering 6 nails into the wall again. theyre black now anyway, maybe that makes you feel better.

  3. […] Sunday it was my turn to cook, which is always exciting since my own kitchen is about the size of a closet and is seriously lacking an oven. I attempted to make spinach artichoke dip, but since I neglected […]

Leave a Reply

