Dora the Explorer

Today I finally found both the time and physical energy to explore more of Cologne. I’m not sure if it was the weather or simply a fact, but the city seems to be a glorious step up from Hannover. I walked around for over 2 hours, and while I wasn’t always sure where I was, I think I know my new city little better now.

(I also experienced random flashbacks of places I had been/seen during Karneval. It’s amazing what a ginormous festival can do to a city and its establishments.)

The city from the Rhine, near to my apartment (aka about a 30 mins walk south from the center)

Cute restaurants in the Altstadt along the Rhine

This place had a bar where the tables are now, and was pumping dance music during Karneval. In real life its a cozy Spanish restaurant.

The cathedral (the Dom) at the center of the city.

Hohenzollern Bridge

The Dom and the main train station.

All the pics…

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

