It was a graveyard smash.

To celebrate the coming of a holiday that isn’t really celebrated here (or at least not with quite the same gusto as in ‘Merica), I tracked down a pumpkin, found my sharpest steak knife, and got to work.

image

the setup

image

gutsss

image

finished product

Next: buy whatever American candy I can find and go into a sugar coma while wearing the devil-horn headband I intend on wearing to work on Monday.

Happy Halloween!

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on “It was a graveyard smash.

  1. […] festival at a palace outside of Stuttgart, where luckily I was able to purchase some roasted pumpkin seeds to replace the ones I tried (and failed) to make myself sans oven. what was left of the […]

Leave a Reply

