I has a sad.

The only photo that made it out of the weekend alive, because I emailed it to my dad.

In what can only be described as a cruel life lesson, my cell phone (and Kelly’s) was stolen while I was sleeping in a hostel in the most beautiful city in Germany. Sadly, this also means that I will not be able to share with you pictures of:

  • Me pulling a plastic boat by a string through Bächle
  • Me standing in front of the apartment building I lived there the last time I was in Freiburg, nearly 6 years ago
  • Any of the numerous Feierling Biers we enjoyed
  • The interior of Hansel and Gretls (where they were out of the dish we went there specifically to eat)

At least, that is, until Kelly uploads the ones she took and I steal them all for myself.

(Also, if you have a fancy touchscreen smartphone that you would like to donate to a cause, I can send you my address.)

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “I has a sad.

  1. Steven 14/06/2012 at 14:17 Reply

    People suck. I’m sorry that happened to you.

  2. cartooncat 17/06/2012 at 14:27 Reply

    That’s rotton luck. Sorry to hear it.

  3. […] May I took myself on my first solo vacation, to Nice. And in June I returned to Freiburg only to have my phone stolen whilst I was […]

Leave a Reply

