brought to you courtesy of the red white and blue

Last weekend I invited every friend I have in Germany (and some outside the country) to celebrate one of my favorite holidays. I was going to say this is my favorite holiday but I think I say that about every one?

After creating a ruckus due to attempting to barbeque on my balcony, we moved to the park down the street to feast on potato salad, pie and bacon wrapped sausages, accompanied by a few crates of German beer and the trusty shisha my friends and I have been passing around since living in Hannover. There weren’t any fireworks, but there were my newly-acquired American flag picnic blanket and Kelly’s stars and stripes leggins.

The best part is that in 24 hours, my feet will touch American soil! It’s been two years since I was in the US in the summertime, and I cannot wait for some sweet corn, Maryland blue crabs, and fresh peaches from Heckman’s Orchards.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

