playin in the white stuff

Well, it happened. Nearly a year and a half after moving to Cologne, snow finally fell. And oh boy, did it fall.

started out with an innocent dusting.

started out with an innocent dusting.

When I left my house in the morning, the skies were blue and I remained doubtful that we would get anything more than rain.

By the time I got on my bike to the office 45 minutes later, the snow was falling and during the 7 minute bike ride from the train station the snow became blindingly thick and increasingly awful. I can now check something off my Bucket List which was never on it: ride a bike in a snowstorm.

a few hours later

a few hours later

Thankfully all this snow meant we were allowed to leave work early, but I’m scared to see what the town is like today. Maybe I will just stay safely at home and continue to enjoy the cream of cauliflower soup I made last night and watch ALL the Christmas movies.

2012-12-08 09.38.29

 

2012-12-08 08.46.39

 

the aftermath

And, its supposed to snow again tomorrow.

2012-12-08 08.47.31

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on “playin in the white stuff

  1. Lorraine 08/12/2012 at 14:14 Reply

    You didn’t mention how you miss shovelling the white stuff!

Leave a Reply

