crabs for christmas

As part of my annual ‘need-to-see-everyone’ trip while I am in America, I spent a scant 40 hours or so in Maryland. I spent an evening with my Maryland family, enjoyed some homemade chicken and dumplings and laughed and caught up on the Harford County gossip from the last six months.

On New Years Eve Kelly and I ventured out for lunch at the Owl Bar, where I had the full Bawlmer experience by getting crab cakes and a natty boh (or 2). Then we went to Hampden to see the Christmas lights and had a bison burger at the Golden West Cafe before heading home to watch the ball drop.

2013-01-01 01.51.52

2013-01-01 01.49.54

And this song has been stuck in my head since.

HAPPY 2013!

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “crabs for christmas

  1. Steven 05/01/2013 at 17:31 Reply

    Mmmm…. bison burger. Delicious. Now I’ll have that stuck in my head for a week.

Leave a Reply

